Existing Industry

Economic Development Ambassadors

Economic Development Ambassadors

The Economic Development Ambassador program was begun in 1999 to recognize those individuals that have assisted in the recruitment of industry or contributing to the overall business friendly environment that we all enjoy.  The previous ambassadors are:

1999 - Ms. Jeanne Corwin, Coresco

2000 - Mr. Charles Cobb, Charlotte Pipe & Foundry

2001 - Mr. Charlie Polk, ATI Allvac

2002 - Mr. Bob Johnson, Tyson Foods

2003 - Mr. Doug Harris, Greiner Bio-One

2004 - Mr. Andy Starzecki, Goulston Technologies

2005 - Mr. Bill Bath, SCOTT Safety

2006 - Mr. Tom Harris, Assa Abloy

2007 - Mr. Eric Guyon & Mr. Mike Zimmer, Cyril Bath Company

2008 - Mr. Tom Williams, ATI Allvac

2009 - Mr. Gregory Raye, Goodrich Corporation

2010 - Mr. William E. Roller, Colfax Industries

2011 - Mr. Paul Woodbury, SCOTT Safety

2012 - Mr. Hunter Dalton, ATI Allvac

2014 - Mr. Clark Goodwin, EDC Chairman (1996-2014)


Monroe’s Economic Development Circle of Champions

The Economic Development Circle of Champions program was implemented in 2008 to recognize individuals from outside of the City of Monroe who have been strong supporters and advocates for the City of Monroe’s Economic Development.  This award is very special recognition and is not given every year. 


Public Sector - Mr. Bill Williams, NC Department of Transportation / Division of Aviation

Private Sector - Mr. Allen Tate, Allen Tate Realtors


Public Sector - Mr. Steve Shelton, ElectriCities of North Carolina


Private Sector - Mr. Albert Guarnieri, Parker Poe Attorneys

Add to Prospectus

Feature News

Mill on Main open for business with Waxhaw apartments; restaurant coming later

06 October 2017 - The Mill on Main is open and leasing in the former Rodman-Heath Cotton Mill on N.C. Highway 75 near town center.

Read More »

Contact Us